Return to Headlines

National Junior Honor Society Induction Ceremony


Celebrating Excellence

Red Bank Middle School is proud to induct 12 new members into the 2019 National Junior Honor Society. RBMS is celebrating 17 years of honor and recognition of our student body into this prestigious organization. As student Mae Woolley exclaimed, “This feels really special and important to me that all of my hard work has paid off!”

This special event could not have been accomplished without the combined and dedicated efforts of Mrs. Mary Wyman, Director of School Culture & Climate and School Counselors Mrs. Sophia Mierzwa and Ms. Dawn Fowler.  Their combined efforts of planning and organizing the NJHS selection process and induction ceremony resulted in a tremendous accomplishment of our students. The ceremony was beautiful and it was enjoyed by our inductees, students, staff, parents, Administration, Board Members, and distinguished guests.  

In addition, Red Bank Middle School was fortunate to host a special guest during the NJHS ceremony, Assemblyman Houghtaling.  Assemblyman Houghtaling presented our NJHS inductees with a certificate of recognition.

The National Junior Honor Society is the nation’s premier organization established to recognize outstanding middle-level students. More than just an honor roll, NJHS serves to honor those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, service, leadership, character, and citizenship. These characteristics have been associated with membership in the organization since its beginning in 1929.

Today, it is estimated that more than one million students participate in official Honor Society activities. NHS and NJHS chapters are found in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, many U.S. territories, and Canada. Chapter membership not only recognizes students for their accomplishments but challenges them to develop further through active involvement in school activities and community service. Red Bank Middle School is proud to be a part of this organization and inspire our students to expand their involvement in school and community activities.


  • Daphne Aguilar
  • Liliana Benavides
  • Connor Gavioli
  • Nicole Kalorin
  • Selena Martinez-Santiago
  • Victor Mendez-Escalona 
  • Cesar Pacheco-Jimenez
  • Jacqueline Pena-Gomez
  • Luis Ramirez-Ramirez 
  • Madelyn Sanchez-Berra 
  • Rosa Tochihuitl-Juarez
  • Mae Woolley